Schwa English

Having taught English in Spain for almost 10 years now, I think I’m pretty well placed to compile a list of my own personal top 10 mistakes that native Spanish speakers make in English. I’ve ranked them from the least annoying (number 10) to the most annoying (number 1). If you hear a note of anger in my words, I would like to politely remind you that it’s been 10 years. I’ve been correcting these same mistakes for 10 bloody years……..

10. I’m Agree

Example:I’m not agree with my teacher.

Correction: I don’t agree with my teacher.

‘Agree’ is not an adjective and it’s most certainly not a noun. So why do you guys keep saying ‘I’m agree’? ‘Agree’ is a verb. Got it? It’s just a normal, regular, common-or-garden verb.

G8

So please, can we all just be agree never to use the verb ‘to be’ before we…

Ver la entrada original 2.158 palabras más